Links and Contact Info

Election Contact Information / Resources

County Resources

Sussex County Clerk’s Office
Election Division
Cochran House Bldg
83 Spring St., Suite 304
Newton, NJ 07860

Phone: 973-579-0900
For candidate info: Ext. 1521; or email:
For absentee/mail-in ballot Info: Ext 1507; or email:

Sussex County Board of Elections
Cochran House Bldg.
83 Spring St., Suite 305
Newton, NJ 07860

Phone: 973-579-0950
Fax: 973-579-0955

Chief Clerk Administrator: Ellen Griffiths
Commissioners of Election:
(REP) Allen Langjahr, Deborah Wirths, Rachel Alfaro
(DEM) Neill Clark, Kathryn Matteson, TBD

Sussex County Democratic Party Chair
Dawne Rowe
P.O. Box 962
Highland Lks, NJ 07422

Phone: 1-800-WIN-SCDC

Sussex County Republican Party Chair
Gerard Scanlan
P.O. Box 425
Newton, NJ 07860

Phone: 973-500-8121

State Resources

New Jersey Election Law Enforcement Commission (ELEC)
P.O. Box 185
Trenton, NJ 08625-0185

Phone: 609-292-8700

Download a copy of the State’s Compliance Manual for Candidates

New Jersey Division of Elections
25 Market Street
P.O. Box 304
Trenton, NJ 08625-0304
Phone: 609-292-3760