Party County Committee

Two parties qualify for political party recognition by the State of New Jersey and hold statewide Primary Elections — the Democratic and Republican parties. Each holds a primary election in June, the purpose of which is to elect candidates who will represent their respective party in the November General Election.

The primary elections are also used to elect members of each parties’ state and local committees.

Information and petition to run as candidate for Party County Committee

Petition to run as candidate for State Committee

Current list of Republican County Committee members

Current list of Democratic County Committee members